In this book, author and grandmaster Glenn Flear revisits the fundamentals of open games, examining the key moves and plans for both sides. He introduces the key moves and ideas for openings arising after 1 e4 e5: the Italian Game, the Scotch, The Two Knights Defence, the King's Gambit, the Evans Gambit, the Bishop's Opening, the Four Knights, the Petroff and much more.

The book is user-friendly and concentrates on the fundamental principles of the openings.

Who should read this book? 
The Starting Out series has firmly established itself as the leading guide to studying openings for up-and-coming chess players. These books are ideal for enthusiasts who don't necessarily have extensive knowledge of the openings in question and who wish to appreciate the essential principles behind them.

Related products

View all
soviet middlegame technique - Romanovsky
learn chess the right way: book 4 - Polgar
learn chess the right way: book 3 - Polgar
learn chess the right way: book 2 - Polgar
Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart