chess evolution 1 - Yusupov

  • R 460.00
Tax included.

Yusupov's Boost your chess, Build up your Chess and Evolution series is the 2009 winner of the Boleslavsky Medal from FIDE (the World Chess Federation) as the best instructional chess books in the world (ahead of Garry Kasparov and Mark Dvoretsky in 2nd and 3rd place).

Artur Yusupov’s complete course of chess training guides the reader towards a higher chess understanding using carefully selected positions and advice. To make sure that this new knowledge sticks, it is then tested by a selection of puzzles.

This first book in the Chess evolution series covers the following subjects:

  1. Combinations involving bishops
  2. Diagonals 
  3. Queen sacrifices 
  4. Realizing a material advantage in a pawn ending 
  5. Realizing a material advantage 
  6. Attacking with queen and knight 
  7. The open games
  8. Attacking with queen and rook
  9. Forced Variations 
  10. Attacking with queen and bishop 
  11. Positional advantages 
  12. Bishop against pawns 
  13. Attacking with queen and pawn 
  14. Attacking 
  15. Attacking with rook and bishop 
  16. Knight against pawn 
  17. Attacking with rook and knight 
  18. Semi-open games 
  19. Combinations involving promotion 
  20. Mate in three moves 
  21. Mating nets in the endgame 
  22. he passed pawn 
  23. Combinations involving files 
  24. Queen against rook

Who should read this book? 
This book comes highly recommended for players with ratings of less than 1100.

The book forms part of a 9-part series that covers (1) the fundamentals, (2) beyond the basics and (3) mastery. For players with ratings of less than 1100 the series offers:

  1. Build up your chess 1
  2. Boost your chess 1
  3. Evolution 1
Social Proof